Safeguarding | Thursby Primary School
Home Page


Thursby Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. 


Our Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL):

Mrs Jayne Williams (Headteacher)


Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)

Mr Dave Colombi (Assistant Headteacher)


Our Designated Governor for Safeguarding:

Mrs Steph Smithson


Our designated Child Looked After Teacher 

Mrs Jayne Williams (Headteacher)

If you are a parent or carer, please also visit our 'Useful Links' for further information.